Mrs. Busy Girl

Day One

Posted on: January 21, 2012

Getting ready to head out in about an hour for day one of the weight loss challenge at our gym. I can feel my competitive juices flowing. I’m already telling my teammates what to do before the weigh in – strategizing. I’m sorry. I would be the person everyone hates if I was ever on the show Biggest Loser – but I’m not heavy enough for that.

The thing that is bugging me is that we have to weigh in again next Friday to be part of a National contest. It’s throwing my strategy off! I thought today was the start for both!

I’m also feeling a bit fluish. Have had an upset tummy and achey the past few days. I still did a one mile base run on Thursday. 10:49 -ugh. It sure felt like I was running a 9 min pace! On the up side I should be able to improve that pretty easy and I’m chalking it up to not really feeling well. We will see next week!

1 Response to "Day One"

Hope you are feeling better.. how’s the challenge going?

PS, you’ve been tagged..

Leave a Reply

Elastigirl

In a constant state of reinvention.

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower

